Monday, May 18, 2009

25 Dearborn City Council Candidates - Aug 4th Primary

There will be no primary election in Dearborn Heights.

In Dearborn, there will be no primary election for the offices of mayor and city clerk. However, there WILL be an August 4 Primary for City Council. The 25 candidates are: (vote for up to 7)

Robert Abraham, Joseph Agius, David Bazzy, Terry Burke, Khalil Dakhlallah, Patrick D'Ambrosio, George Darany, Mark Dawdy, Stephen Dobkowski, Jr., Sharon Dulmage, Rabih Hammoud, George Hart, Nancy Hubbard, Patrick Kiernan, Scott Marquette, Brian O'Donnell, Suzanne Sareini, Ali Sayed, Molly Sharp, Mark Shooshanian, Nancy Siwik, Hussein Sobh, Thomas Tafelski, Doug Thomas, Adrenne Wygonik

Tuesday, May 5, 2009

Westwood and Crestwood Election Result

One more time, we see how every vote counts.
In Dearborn Heights, Crestwood School District election, both incumbents Ron Panetta and Ed Garcia were re-elected (1,481 and 1,402 votes respectively). Challenger Wanda Saad came in third with 1,364 votes, therefore she lost the election by only 38 votes. Challenger Zenna Elhassan received 970 votes. For detailed results, you can go to the Dearborn Heights City Clerk's results by clicking on this link: